Finding Heather Knight

I’ve been a fan of Heather Knight ceramics for years. Her work was one of the main reasons I would walk into the Woolworth Gallery. Her organic shapes and colors seemed fresh and modern mixed in with the more earthy crafts. When I hold them I’m fondly reminded of California pottery. My good intentions to look her up for a story were circumvented by time and travel. On Thursday, while dropping off some real estate flyers I stumbled upon her studio. Seriously? Where have I been to miss her big storefront and studio space. I’m loosing ground in keeping up with the rapid evolution of the River Arts development.HK comp

Truly, there isn’t much more that I can add that you can’t find out by visiting her website or going to her working studio and peronally saying hello yourself. Now that I know where the Heather Knight mothership is {362 Depot St} I’ll be dropping by more often myself. See you there! Troyheatherknight56382238062

Leave a Reply

